Metanoia - In Darkness Or In Light [2CD]

2018 Soundmass

In Darkness Or In Light:
01. Accute Obliteration
02. Enslavement
03. In Darkness Or In Light
04. On And On
05. Dead Flesh
06. Dimensions Of Life
07. Son Of Man
08. Torn By Dogs
09. Death Of Death
10. Seventh Seal

Akeldama (1995)
11. Akeldama
12. Death Of The Innocent
13. Valley Of Dry Bones
14. Eternal Destruction

Screaming Fetus (1994):
01. Death Of Death
02. Dead Flesh
03. Torn By Dogs
04. Decomposition-Reconstitution (Valley Of Dry Bones)
05. Ripped In Two
06. Screaming Fetus

Demo (1990)
07. Creator
08. The Return To Destiny
09. Standin’ In The Light
10. Torn By Dogs
11. Kill Or Be Killed
12. Witches
13. Avalanche
14. Metal Mission
15. Unknown

Time: ?
Media: Jewel Case – 2 CD (? panel insert with lyrics)
Package: BRANE NEW Item – shipped in a reusable poly bag
Origin: Australia

Australian band METANOIA was started in 1990 by guitarist Steve Bennett with a simple vision of reaching those involved in heavy metal that would never step into a church building. That year the band started to play live and recorded a demo in their lounge room with Steve also on vocals. This was Motorhead if Lemmy was an Aussie! With Yowie replacing Steve on vocals, late 1994 saw Metanoia record and distribute their “Screaming Fetus” demo, which got them voted in the Top 20 Australian Unsigned Bands by Hot Metal Magazine. This demo also saw them take a change in musical direction to their trademark brutal death metal. In 1995 they recorded their even heavier down-tuned “Akeldama” demo with its rumbling bass and thundering guitars (and a didgeridoo!) Their appearance on the “Raise The Dead” compilation CD resulted in the band signing a 3 album contract with Rowe Productions (Steve Rowe/Mortification). Recorded in 1995, “In Darkness Or In Light” was the first of these albums and their first full-length. Metanoia created a lot of interest with this debut due to their unique approach to death metal – it was old-school but also had thrash and heavy metal influences showing through. With “In Darkness Or In Light” they created an album that was heavy-as-stink, fast-n-furious grinding death metal, yet still full of epic melody and groove. And to top it off, Yowie’s deep, DEEP guttural growl was inhuman!

Soundmass are happy to release this 2-CD collection of recordings from the first 5 years of Metanoia – 3 demos and 1 album, making a total of 29 songs! The booklets are actually genuine left-overs from the original pressing in 1995, but all the audio has been remastered for your listening pleasure. If you like your brand of extreme metal different and diverse, then Metanoia is your band!

- Soundmass

  • Artist: Metanoia
  • Music Genre: Death Metal

$18.99 Sale: $15.19Save: 20% off

Add to Cart:

This product was added to our catalog on Wednesday 02 May, 2018.

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Lament - Through The Reflection [CD Digihub]
$13.99 Sale: $11.19Save: 20% off
Justice - Counting Down [CD] 2020 Re-Issue
$14.99 Sale: $11.99Save: 20% off
Synnove - Synnove [EP]
$12.99 Sale: $10.39Save: 20% off
Kohllapse - Distant Mind Alternative [CD]
$14.99 Sale: $11.99Save: 20% off
Copyright © 2022 Metal Helm  Powered by Zen Cart
Customized, Hosted, and Accessibility by JEANDRET