Mortification - Post Momentary Affliction [CD] 2020 Re-Issue

2020 Soundmass

01. Allusions From The Valley Of Darkness
02. From The Valley Of Shadows
03. Human Condition
04. Distarnish Priest
05. Black Lion Of The Mind
06. Grind Planetarium
07. Pride Sanitarium (Reprise)
08. Overseer
09. This Momentary Affliction
10. Flight Of Victory
11. Impulsation
12. Liquid Assets
13. Vital Fluids
14. The Sea Of Forgetfullness

Bonus Tracks:
15. Butchered Mutilation
16. Distarnish Priest (Live 1996)
17. Grind Planetarium (Live 2002)
18. Medley (Live 2002)

Time: 76:00
Media: Jewel Case (12 panel insert with English lyrics)
Package: BRAND NEW Item – shipped in a reusable sealed poly wrap
Origin: Australia

Soundmass unleashes the CD re-issue of Mortification’s 1993 album “Post Momentary Affliction”.

After the pounding death/grind of 1992’s “Scrolls Of The Megilloth”, this album sees Mortification returning to their thrash roots, but with a refinement and creativity which would see this recording considered a classic. With the influences of Manowar and Iron Maiden on display, we’re treated to a feast of incredible thrash and speed metal that is laced with death metal. Complex songwriting, precise riffing, masterful bass playing, phenomenal drumming, intelligent lyrics performed in a fresh death growl/thrash shout style, all captured with clear and clean production. Recognized by many critics as an innovative album, and arguably seeing this trio crafting songs at their artistic peak, “Post Momentary Affliction” is distinctly Mortification and showcases everything fans love about this band.

The original front cover art has been re-created from scratch by drummer Jayson Sherlock. This 2020 jewel case version of “Post Momentary Affliction” also includes 4 bonus tracks and an all-new layout – a 12-page booklet with lyrics, alternate cover art, photos, articles and an album history written by Scott Waters (Ultimatum/NoLifeTilMetal). This edition is a must for fans of this pioneering Aussie band and any true metal aficionado..

- Soundmass

  • Artist: Mortification
  • Music Genre: Thrashing Death Metal

$14.99 $9.99Save: 33% off

Add to Cart:

This product was added to our catalog on Monday 28 September, 2020.

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Copyright © 2022 Metal Helm  Powered by Zen Cart
Customized, Hosted, and Accessibility by JEANDRET