Lightforce - Mystical Thieves [CD] Re-Issue

2019 Soundmass

01. Mystical Thieves
02. Crossfire
03. City Streets
04. Metal Missionary
05. Children Of Sorrow
06. Searching
07. Fast Lane
08. Babylon

Bonus Tracks:
(Live In Sydney 1989)
09. Trinity
10. Back To Basics
11. Children Of Sorrow
12. Epidemic Of Injustice
13. Metal Missionary
14. God Rulz

Time: 68:00
Media: Jewel Case (12 panel insert and English lyrics)
Package: BRAND NEW Item – shipped in a reusable sealed poly wrap
Origin: Australia

Soundmass unleashes the LIGHTFORCE album “Mystical Thieves”. First released by US label Pure Metal in 1989, original copies of this heavy/power/speed metal classic have been hard (and expensive!) to find in any format for many years. 30 years on, all the members of the band having been tracked down, Mystical Thieves is being made readily available again on vinyl and CD, remastered for a superior metal experience.

Everybody knows Lightforce as the predecessor to Mortification, the Australian death/thrash band fronted by Lightforce bassist Steve Rowe. However, Lightforce was a totally different beast, heavily influenced by the early 80’s metal of bands like Iron Maiden and Judas Priest. Rowe’s driving bass lines emulating Steve Harris, combined with Murray Adams’ adept guitar playing and Errol Willenberg’s technical drumming are a homage to the bands that inspired them, while still putting their own spin on the style. The quality musicianship on display here didn’t go unnoticed either, seeing them gain support slots for the likes of Stryper, Whitecross and Leviticus, but this line-up didn’t see the year out and their follow-up album, though written, was never recorded. A new line-up, a new style, new songs… and Mortification was born!

- Soundmass

  • Artist: Lightforce
  • Music Genre: Heavy Metal

$14.99 Sale: $11.99Save: 20% off

Add to Cart:

This product was added to our catalog on Wednesday 30 September, 2020.

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Mortification - Blood World [LP] BLACK Re-Issue
$24.99 Sale: $19.99Save: 20% off
Ultimatum - Symphonic Extremities [CD] Re-mastered
$14.99 Sale: $11.99Save: 20% off
Copyright © 2022 Metal Helm  Powered by Zen Cart
Customized, Hosted, and Accessibility by JEANDRET