Mortification - Triumph Of Mercy/Live 1998 [2CD]

2021 Soundmass

DISC 1: Triumph Of Mercy
01. At War With War
02. Triumph Of Mercy
03. Welcome To The Palodrome
04. From Your Side
05. Influence
06. Drain Dweller
07. Raw Is The Stonewood Temple
08. Unified Truth
09. Visited By An Angel

01. At War With War (1997 Demo)
02. Visited By An Angel (1997 Demo)
03. Unified Truth (1997 Demo)
04. At War With War (Live 2001)
05. Influence (Live 1999)
06. Drum Solo (Live 1999)
07. Visited By An Angel (Live 1999)
08. From Your Side (Live 1999)

DISC 2: Live 1998
01. Unified Truth
02. At War With War
03. Peace In The Galaxy
04. Mephibosheth
05. Drum Solo
06. Steve Talks 1
07. From Your Side
08. Welcome to the Palodrome
09. Influence
10. Steve Talks 2
11. Medley

Time: 131:00
Media: 2CD Jewel Case (12 panel insert with English lyrics)
Package: BRAND NEW Item – shipped in a reusable sealed poly wrap
Origin: Australia

Mortification are the undisputed pioneers of Christian death/thrash metal and Australia’s most successful metal band. With releases on label giants like Nuclear Blast and Metal Blade, albums like “Scrolls Of The Megilloth” and “Post Momentary Affliction” which are considered classics, world tours and a sound that is constantly being reinvented – having delved into death metal, grind, thrash, power metal, groove metal, classic metal and even a touch of punk – Mortification is a band that cannot be put in a box.

This 1998 album, their 7th studio recording, was originally released in unison between Nuclear Blast (Europe), Metal Blade (USA) and bassist Steve Rowe’s own label, Rowe Productions (Australia). Following in the footsteps of 1996’s EnVision EvAngelene, Triumph Of Mercy continues with their innovative hybrid of classic metal and thrash, with a hint of death metal. Everything is as it should be – Steve’s out-front bass interludes, Lincoln’s cool guitar solos, tempo changes galore, catchy melodies and well-structured songs. Lyrically, having almost lost his life to leukaemia and starting to write songs from his hospital bed, Steve sings about his miraculous recovery. For added value, we’ve also included 8 bonus tracks – 3 demos and 5 previously unreleased live tracks recorded during European tours.

Live 1998 is a quality sound-board recording from Mortification’s Triumph Of Mercy US Tour. Recorded at the same venue as Live 1996 (included in last year’s Mortification box set), this recording has never been released before. Fans of the band will love the intimacy of this live album, with Steve’s crowd interaction and characteristic storytelling, along with a few musical surprises.

Remastered and with Troy Dunmire’s glorious original artwork and a dual-cover, all-new layout, this 2-disc edition is a must for fans of this pioneering Aussie band and any true metal enthusiast.

- Soundmass

  • Artist: Mortification
  • Music Genre: Death Metal

$18.99 $13.99Save: 26% off

Add to Cart:

This product was added to our catalog on Wednesday 22 September, 2021.

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Copyright © 2022 Metal Helm  Powered by Zen Cart
Customized, Hosted, and Accessibility by JEANDRET