Mortification - Realm Of The Skelataur/Live 2015 2CD

2022 Soundmass

Disc 1: Realm Of The Skelataur
01. The Cost
02. Feed Your Hungry Ears
03. Extrinsick Forces
04. Realm Of The Skelataur
05. Slaughter Demon Headz
06. Our Anthem
07. 40 Day Fast
08. Total Thrashing Death
09. Enrapture
10. Grave Sucking
11. Pushing Weird Buttons

Disc 2: Live 2015
01. Let Me Hear Some Noise!
02. Feed Your Hungry Ears
03. Extrinsick Forces
04. Brutal Warfare
05. Hammer Of God
06. Extradiefor
07. Too Much Pain
08. Steve Talks 1
09. The Destroyer Beholds
10. Erasing The Goblin
11. Steve Talks 2
12. Blood Sacrifice
13. The Cost
14. Live By The Sword
15. Scrolls Of The Megilloth
16. God Rulz
17. J.G.S.H.
18. Killing Evil
19. Slaughter Demon Headz
20. 40 Day Fast
21. Grave Sucking

Time: 108:00

Media: 2CD Jewel Case (12 panel insert with English lyrics)

Package:  BRAND NEW Item – shipped in a reusable sealed poly wrap

Origin: Australia

With releases on label giants like Nuclear Blast and Metal Blade, albums like “Scrolls Of The Megilloth” and “Post Momentary Affliction” which are considered classics, world tours and a sound that is constantly being reinvented, Mortification is a band that cannot be put in box. Many years and many albums came to pass… until 2015 and Mortification’s 16th – and probably last – studio album “Realm Of The Skelataur”, where the band continued to experiment with different sounds and styles. This was high energy thrash blended with the death metal Mortification is known for, along with a touch of doom, classic metal and NWOBHM. It’s an interesting mix of their early albums – extremely fast, slow and complex – played with the incredible musicianship you would expect from such metal veterans. There’s basically something here for fans of any Mortification era to enjoy, with Steve belting out the lyrics in his usual half-growled style (though he does throw in some more guttural vocals for good measure!)

With the original digipak version all but sold out, Soundmass are happy to be re-issuing “Realm Of The Skelataur” in 2022 to keep this album, and the Mortification legacy, alive. This version comes in a jewel case with a 12-page booklet and all new layout, courtesy of Scott Waters (Ultimatum/NoLifeTilMetal). And if that wasn’t enough, we have made this a 2-CD edition with the 2nd disc – “Live 2015” – being Mortification’s entire 25th Anniversary Concert at Easterfest. It is 21 tracks of raw Mortification glory, with plenty of classics thrown in along with Steve’s trademark storytelling. So order this re-issue and you’ll soon be screaming along with Steve “Let me hear some noise!”

- Soundmass

  • Artist: Mortification
  • Music Genre: Death Metal

$18.99 Sale: $15.19Save: 20% off

Add to Cart:

This product was added to our catalog on Monday 11 July, 2022.

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Dead Moons Grey - DMG [CD]
$14.99 Sale: $11.99Save: 20% off
Krig - Live In Brazil [CD]
$12.99 Sale: $10.39Save: 20% off
Shadow Puncher - Shadow Puncher [EP]
$11.99 Sale: $9.59Save: 20% off
Terraphobia - Terrafication: The Mort Years [CD]
$14.99 Sale: $11.99Save: 20% off
Copyright © 2022 Metal Helm  Powered by Zen Cart
Customized, Hosted, and Accessibility by JEANDRET