Thrash Puppies - Unleashed [CD] Re-issue

Item Location: Wisconsin (USA)

2021 Soundmass

01. Thrash Talk 1
02. That T-Shirt Won’t Save You
03. Thrash Puppies
04. Take Me For A Spin Doctor
05. Fastest Song In The World
06. God Don’t Make Junk
07. Thrash Talk 2
08. Thrash Talk 3
09. Amy Grant Is My Sister

Time: 26:00
Media: CD (12 panel insert with English lyrics)
Package: BRAND NEW Item – shipped in a reusable sealed poly wrap
Origin: Australia

THRASH PUPPIES has never been available on CD before now!

You may, or may not, need to be introduced to the THRASH PUPPIES. They originate from Melbourne, Australia, and the days of fanzines and trading cassettes in the underground metal subculture. The band played Aussie and New Zealand festivals and had songs on various compilation CDs. Ring any bells yet?

Soundmass is happy to be re-issuing “Unleashed!” on CD – the one-and-only (cassette-only) Thrash Puppies release from 1993. They were a crossover band, of sorts, who very much had their own sound, but it’s no disservice to the band to say that if you’re a fan of One Bad Pig, then you will likely be a fan of Thrash Puppies. They played fun-oriented, punkish hard rock/metal, chock full of melody and catchy riffs. Despite the novelty (a rap, a little reggae, a bin solo…), this is quality music that holds up for repeated listens. Complete with silly names and outfits, their use of humor (including plenty of ‘90s Christian culture references) to spread a serious message will have you grinning from ear to ear.

The original cartoon cassette cover (drawn by none other than Jayson Sherlock!) has been reshaped for the CD, and the audio remastered by Rob Colwell (Bombworks Sound). Who let the dogs out? Thrash Puppies have been UNLEASHED!

- Soundmass

Currency Conversion!

  • Artist: Thrash Puppies
  • Music Genre: Thrash Metal


Add to Cart:

This product was added to our catalog on Tuesday 18 May, 2021.

Copyright © 2022 Metal Helm  Powered by Zen Cart
Customized, Hosted, and Accessibility by JEANDRET