Mortification - Relentess [CD] Re-Issue

2013 Rowe Productions

01. Intro
02. Web Of Fire
03. God Shape Void
04. Priests Of The Underground
05. Bring Release
06. Syncretize
07. The Other Side Of The Coin
08. Altar Of God
09. Sorrow
10. 3 Of A Kind
11. Arm The Annointed
12. New York Skies
13. Apocalyptic Terror
14. Metal Blessing (Live)
15. Web Of Fire (Live)
16. God Shape Void (Live)
17. 3 Of A Kind (Live)

Time: 79:00
Media: Jewel Case (12 panel insert and lyrics)
Genre: Death/Grind/Extreme Metal
Package: BRAND NEW Item – shipped in a reusable poly bag
Origin: Australia

“Cursed by evil, cursed by our own, try to stop us, but we won’t… we will fight on, despite their stupor.”

Once again splattered over by the signature artwork of Troy Dunmire, Mortification brings to us a very evangelical album. Sounds strange being that Steve Rowe and Mortification have always been about taking the gospel of Jesus to every end of the earth, but “Relentless” turned out to be aimed at the very heart of missions and preaching the truth. “Relentless” is almost an "overview" theme of Christianity and the foundation of this eternal truth… shared in a very direct, broken down manner. With some ultra catchy rifts and death-touched solos by hammer specialist Jeff Lewis and Mick Jelinic, this 11th release by the metalers down under is a solid mouthful of how the band was in the years between “Post Momentary Affliction” and “Erasing the Goblin”. Steve brings his bass and shallow growl vocals hard and swift as new comer Adam Zaffarese drives the machine from the drums. Some of the best songs are “Web of Fire”, “God Shape Void”, “Priests of the Underground”, “Altar of God”, “Arm the Anointed”, the 9/11 World Trade Center attacks remembered in a very Dave Mustaine-Megadeth like track named “New York Skies”, and purely death metal pounding of “Apocalyptic Terror”. Another strong production adding to the metal, grindcore legacy of these Australian pioneers! This re-issue includes four live bonus tracks!

“The desire to leave a mark, a legacy in this world, hampered by pain and thoughts that stumble the path. Rise above the onslaught, a feeling of loneliness, sorrow in my heart, please help me God!”

Lyrics from “Priest of the Underground” and “Sorrow”

- Metal Helm

  • Artist: Mortification
  • Music Genre: Thrashing Death Metal

$14.99 $9.99Save: 33% off

Add to Cart:

This product was added to our catalog on Sunday 22 November, 2015.

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Krig - Decays Beholder [CD]
$10.99 $6.99Save: 36% off
Black Leather - Bag Bundle [2CD/Merch]
$49.99 $21.99Save: 56% off
Oskord - Weapon Of Hope [EP]
$11.99 $7.99Save: 33% off
Copyright © 2022 Metal Helm  Powered by Zen Cart
Customized, Hosted, and Accessibility by JEANDRET