Metanoia - Don't Walk Dead [CD] 2020 Re-Issue

2020 Soundmass

01. First The Kingdom
02. Pain
03. Don’t Walk Dead
04. By His Word
05. The Blame
06. Yowie’s Hilltop Adventure
07. Can You Feel It
08. Reflections
09. Grave Beyond A Slave
10. Threshold Of The Annihilation
11. Kneeling Before Your Throne
12. Never
13. Bonus Track

Time: 61:00
Media: Jewel Case (12 panel insert with English lyrics)
Package: BRAND NEW Item – shipped in a reusable sealed poly wrap
Origin: Australia

“Don’t Walk Dead” was the 2nd album from METANOIA, following on from “In Darkness Or In Light” (1995). It was first released in 1998 on Rowe Productions, the label headed by Mortification frontman Steve Rowe.

Hailing from Queensland, Australia, this talented group was not your typical extreme metal band. They mixed a hefty dose of death metal with a smattering of black, thrash, classic, speed, punk and groove metal. Their innovative approach meant that they had their own unique sound, which was a breath of fresh air for metalheads in search of something different. It was a sort of groovy death metal – crushingly heavy riffs (à la Crimson Thorn or Cannibal Corpse) that were somehow also melodic and catchy. This is ultra-arranged metal – rhythm driven songs with cool riffs.

And then there are the vocals! Yowie’s low, low guttural growl is the deepest you’ll ever hear – it is truly unique. On this album he also introduces menacing black metal vocals. The contrast between his rumbling growl and black screech bring a new life to the Metanoia sound.

The 2020 Soundmass re-issue of “Don’t Walk Dead” has been remastered by Rob Colwell at Bombworks Sound and the package is completed with a new 12-page booklet.

- Soundmass

  • Artist: Metanoia
  • Music Genre: Death Metal

$14.99 $9.99Save: 33% off

Add to Cart:

This product was added to our catalog on Monday 28 September, 2020.

Copyright © 2022 Metal Helm  Powered by Zen Cart
Customized, Hosted, and Accessibility by JEANDRET