Justice - Counting Down [CD] 2020 Re-Issue

2020 Soundmass

01. Disciple
02. Race For Victory
03. Way Back Home
04. Givin’ It All
05. Jesus Is The Rock
06. Counting Down
07. Blood Of His Son
08. There’s A Better Way
09. Stand Up
10. Grace Of God

Bonus Tracks:
11. Believe
12. Let You Know
13. Shine
14. Tappin’ The Feet
15. Love Her All I Can
16. Nobody
17. Gonna Be Alright
18. Lies
19. Overview
20. Proven Infallible
21. Reflection

Time: 77:00
Media: Jewel Case (12 panel insert with English lyrics)
Package: BRAND NEW Item – shipped in a reusable sealed poly wrap
Origin: Australia

Australian hard rock/metal band JUSTICE recorded their one-and-only album “Counting Down” in 1990. It was picked up and released by Round Records and received international distribution. The band went on to demo a few more songs, including “Proven Infallible” from Godspeed Australian Metal Compilation (Rowe Productions, 1994), before calling it a day.

“Counting Down” is full of 80’s hair/pop metal inspired songs. It serves up 10 songs of everything you would expect from the genre – catchy choruses, fantastic songwriting and talented playing. This 30th Anniversary Edition of “Counting Down” has been remastered by Rob Colwell at Bombworks Sound. The results are remarkable, breathing new life into the recording and giving the album a crisper, fresh sound. Recommended for fans of Stryper, Ratt, Bloodgood, Dokken and Zion.

As if that wasn’t enough, this 2020 Soundmass re-issue also includes an entire 2nd album as bonus tracks. Not JUSTICE, though, so let us explain… After a stint in the UK with Escape Music signed band Eruption, Justice frontman Darren returned to Australia and began a new project in 2011 – to record a backlog of songs under the name DAZ OF OZ. To do so, he called upon the services of, amongst others, former Justice members Marty and Shane, making it a reunion of sorts. The results were an honest and organic sounding album titled “1”. The 11 songs are varied in style, but what you get is hard rock with heart and soul. Recommended for fans of Motley Crue, Van Halen, Bride, Lynch Mob, King’s X, Kiss, Tyketto and Harem Scarem.

To round out this package, we have created a 12-page booklet that contains all of the JUSTICE and DAZ OF OZ lyrics and reimagined cover artwork.

- Soundmass

  • Artist: Justice
  • Music Genre: Heavy Metal

$14.99 $9.99Save: 33% off

Add to Cart:

This product was added to our catalog on Wednesday 30 September, 2020.

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Copyright © 2022 Metal Helm  Powered by Zen Cart
Customized, Hosted, and Accessibility by JEANDRET