BioGenesis - The Mark Bleeds Through--First Blood [CD] Re-Issue

2014 Soundmass

The Mark Bleeds Through: First Blood (2000)
01. The Mark Bleeds Through
02. Fat Man From China
03. Inner Child
04. Russian Roulette
05. Digging Your Grave
06. Mental Violence
07. Crystal Ball
08. You Are Not
09. Anti Evolution
10. I Am The One
11. Scorning Of Wisdom
12. Father Of The New Age

Untitled demo (1999)
01. Digging Your Grave (demo)
02. The Mark Bleeds Through (demo)

Tunnel Vision demo (1998)
01. Mud Vein
02. Broken Vows
03. Do You Remember Me

Media: Jewel Case (12 panel insert and lyrics)
Package: BRAND NEW Item – shipped in a reusable poly bag
Origin: USA

Soundmass is pleased to be releasing BioGenesis "The Mark Bleeds Through: First Blood". Originally formed in 1996 by front-man Chaz Bond (Jacobs Dream, Human Paradox), 13 years have passed since the release of their debut album "The Mark Bleeds Through" (2001, Rowe Productions). It has been little know, until now, that BioGenesis spent 3 months in the studio working on the recording of what was originally intended to be their debut album, which we are now releasing under the moniker of "The Mark Bleeds Through: First Blood". After turning in the recording it was rejected by their label for not being heavy enough. The band returned to the studio to record the entire album from scratch in just a few days, resulting in the heavier (but arguably subpar) official debut. Along with a totally new cover and layout, we have also included 5 earlier demo tracks, bringing the song total to 17 and giving you 80 minutes of listening pleasure!

With a style that crosses genres, you can expect an album spanning from power metal to death metal, with a touch of progressiveness, a sound which is uniquely BioGenesis. Influences include Iced Earth, Cannibal Corpse, Fear Factory, Deliverance, Disturbed and Nevermore.

BioGenesis reformed in 2010, 5 years after their apparent demise with their original line-up. They have been playing shows ever since, turning it up a notch since the release of their 2012 album "The Rise, The Fall, The Rebirth".

- Soundmass

  • Artist: BioGenesis
  • Music Genre: Progressive Death Metal

$14.99 Sale: $11.99Save: 20% off

Add to Cart:

This product was added to our catalog on Monday 28 July, 2014.

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Copyright © 2022 Metal Helm  Powered by Zen Cart
Customized, Hosted, and Accessibility by JEANDRET