Ethereal Scourge - Judgement And Restortation [CD] 2020 Re-Issue

2020 Soundmass

01. Through The Waters
02. Warcry
03. Refuge
04. Estranged From The Womb
05. Shroud Of Mist
06. Earthshaker
07. Hecatombs
08. Restoration
09. Quiet Surround
10. Subconscious
11. Giver Of Life

Bonus Tracks:
Demo ’95
12. Death Of Hades
13. Content To Rot
14. Sudden Death
15. Tombthroat

Time: 61:00
Media: Jewel Case (8 panel insert with English lyrics)
Package: BRAND NEW Item – shipped in a reusable sealed poly wrap
Origin: Australia

ETHEREAL SCOURGE were a band from Adelaide, Australia, who formed in 1992. They released a demo in 1995 and their full-length – Judgement And Restoration – in 1997 on Rowe Productions… then disappeared from the scene.

Soundmass unleashes the re-issuing of “Judgement And Restoration” to make it readily available again. Many fans believe that this album never got the attention that it deserved and we agree. Ethereal Scourge perform a deft combination of death metal and groove metal with progressive elements. Their outstanding musicianship creates a unique sound – it is heavy and aggressive yet melodic and flowing (think: early Amorphis). Every song is strong, with tempo and style shifts that hold your attention. The song-writing forms powerful and intense compositions that leave a lasting impression, and their use of tribal rhythms (à la Sepultura) heightens this impact. What takes it to another level, though, is the poetic, stirring lyrics that are delivered in an extraordinarily emotive style. These passion-filled vocals combined with the exceptional music result in an album that is simply… majestic.

The 2020 Soundmass re-issue of “Judgement And Restoration” is completely remastered and includes the 4-song demo as bonus tracks. To match the music, this version of this classic Ethereal Scourge album comes with a stunning new layout.

- Soundmass

  • Artist: Ethereal Scourge
  • Music Genre: Progressive Death Metal

$14.99 Sale: $11.99Save: 20% off

Add to Cart:

This product was added to our catalog on Wednesday 30 September, 2020.

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Mortification - Live Planetarium [LP] BLACK
$24.99 Sale: $19.99Save: 20% off
Metanoia - Don't Walk Dead/Time To Die [CD] Bundle
$24.99 Sale: $19.99Save: 20% off
Metanoia - In Darkness Or In Light [2CD]
$18.99 Sale: $15.19Save: 20% off
Justice - Counting Down [CD] 2020 Re-Issue
$14.99 Sale: $11.99Save: 20% off
Copyright © 2022 Metal Helm  Powered by Zen Cart
Customized, Hosted, and Accessibility by JEANDRET